Journeys To Elsewhere


I think I’m done with long lists of obscure facts about myself for the time being…  Yes.

So, today:

I didn’t get much schoolwork done…  I’m really going to look back on this decision with a certain amount of distaste tomorrow when I have 1/2 of today’s work plus all of tomorrows work to get done.  I just couldn’t concentrate today for some reason; like my brain was elsewhere.  Which has led me to ask myself: Where’s elsewhere?  I really have no idea…  I think it’s a happy mish mosh of ren faire and youth group and panoply and music (trumpets and accordions in particular…  for 2 different reasons) and my sister all added to a less than good night’s sleep last night.  When I don’t sleep well I tend to have a lot of less than coherent thoughts.  It was a happy day though.  Odd that something so opposite of what I intended to do for the day was probably more fulfilling than what was planned.  I love it when that happens.  🙂

Twin and I DID manage to make hats for our Halloween costumes though.  We are going as people from the fictional (for now… MWHAHAHA) band:  LOAF OF MUFFIN!!!!  Featuring:  The conjoined mustache twins…  This whole concept was thought up (if my sleepy memory serves me correctly) while my family was eating dinner with Photographer Extraordinaire and The Original Admirer of Chocolate Muffin Loafs.   So Twin and I are the conjoined mustache twins…  I’ll have to publish our picture after Halloween.  🙂

On a completely unrelated note (I told you it was adventures in randomness, right?)-

In youth group today we were talking about Phillipians 3 and reminded me about one of my favorite quotes (it’s really long) –

“My Lord God, I have no idea where I am going, I do not see the road ahead of me,

I cannot know for certain where it will end. Nor do I really know myself, and the fact that I think I am following your will does not mean that I am actually doing so.

But I believe that the desire to please you does in fact please you. And I hope I have that desire in all that I am doing. I hope that I will never do anything apart from that desire. And I know that if I do this you will lead me by the right road, though I may know nothing about it.

Therefore, I will trust you always, though I may seem to be lost and in the shadow of death. I will not fear, for you are ever with me, and you will never leave me to face my perils alone.”

Thomas Merton

I guess this is kind of part of Elsewhere in a way.

On that note, I think I better go to bed.  I’m sleepy.

Me 🙂

This entry was posted in General Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Journeys To Elsewhere

  1. Erin C says:

    Yay conjoined mustache twins!!!

Thoughts?

