Music people… Music!


Okay…  I’m not sure if anybody actually reads my blog but if you read this your input and help is GREATLY appreciated.  🙂

I’m looking for music to listen to…  Pretty much the only things I don’t like are dark music, heavy metal and rap.  So if you have any suggestions I’d think you’re absolutely awesome!

Some genres I like:

Christian Rock

Contemporary Christian

Folk Rock

Folk

Classic Rock

Pop

Ska

Antifolk

Soft Rock

Symphonic Rock

Country

Southern Rock

Roots Rock

Soul

Jazz

Swing

Big Band

Traditional Pop

Yes, is completely strange and random but my Saturdays have been focused on finding music to listen to and it’s getting difficult.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music people… Music!

  1. Erin C says:

    Regina Spektor, Ingrid Michaelson, and Laura Veirs are all sort of light pop/folk/indie. I think you’d like them. Jamie Cullum does a lot of jazz standards, and is fun as well.

    Also The Duhks, if you don’t already listen to them. I’ll let you know if I think of anything else!

Thoughts?

