PSA: Day Two


Randomness from day two of my ridiculously long week(end)…  Have I mentioned that we’re with my Dad from last night through Monday morning?  This is the first Easter we’ve spent w/out my Momma.  :/

Right now I’m gonna go do some school work to have some sense of accomplishment, and to distract me from Facebook and the lack of Mommy hugs in my life at the moment.  I’ll post this at the end of the day when all of my crazy rambles are over for the day and sleep takes over.  Fair warning, my blog will probably continue in that fashion until further notice.  For right now, it’s taking pace somewhat of a written journal, because my hand can’t handle that much writing right now and a journal is difficult to remember to carry between the two houses.

First, though, here’s my playlist on Spotify at the moment:

  • You Can’t Hurry Love by Phil Collins
  • Love Story by Taylor Swift
  • The Green Fields of France by The Dropkick Murphys
  • Comedy Tonight from A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum
  • Love, I Hear from A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum
  • Pretty Little Picture from A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum
  • I’m Calm from A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum
  • Everybody Ought To Have A Maid from A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum
  • Gypsy by Shakira
  • Come In With The Rain by Taylor Swift
  • You’ll Be In My Heart by Phil Collins
  • Who I Am by Nick Jonas & The Administration
  • One Thing by One Direction
  • All Your Life by The Band Perry
  • Time Is Love by Josh Turner
  • Captain Wedderburn by Great Big Sea
  • Drunkard Moon by Donal Hinely
  • Fix You by Coldplay
  • To Whom It May Concern by The Civil Wars
  • Love Song For No One by John Mayer
  • Two Is Better Than One by Boys Like Girls

THIS is what I feel like right now:

I could go back to every laugh,
But I don’t wanna’ go there anymore,
And I know all the steps up to your door,
But I don’t wanna’ go there anymore.

Talk to the wind, talk to the sky,
Talk to the man with the reasons why,
And let me know what you find.

I’ll leave my window open,
‘Cause I’m too tired at night to call your name.
Just know I’m right here hopin’,
That you’ll come in with the rain.

I could stand up and sing you a song,
But I don’t wanna’ have to go that far.
And I, I’ve got you down,
I know you by heart,
And you don’t even know where I start.

Talk to yourself, talk to the tears,
Talk to the man who put you here,
And don’t wait for the sky to clear.

I’ll leave my window open,
‘Cus I’m too tired at night to call your name.
Oh, just know I’m right here hopin’,
That you’ll come in with the rain.

I’ve watched you so long,
Screamed your name,
I don’t know what else I can say.

But I’ll leave my window open,
‘Cause I’m too tired at night for all these games.
Just know I’m right here hopin’,
That you’ll come in with the rain.

I could go back to every laugh,
But I don’t wanna’ go there anymore…

Anyway…  Moving on…
I’m tired of being where I am.  But it’ll pass.  Easter will be… different.  And Monday will come.

In other news, you know life is pretty all right when you hit the random article button on Wikipedia and it brings up David Tennant.  🙂

Also, I love the different versions of Pachelbel’s Canon in this album (the link is to the album on Spotify):

Johann Pachelbel – 10 Ways Of Canon In D By Johann Pachelbel

And ya know what I’m doing now?  Wishing I could hug my Momma…  ‘Cause she needs a hug.  So, I’m gonna message the one person I know has a pretty good chance of seeing my Mom at least once before Monday and ask him to give her a hug for me.  Yeppy.  Said person also happens to be a sorta extra Dad to me.  Even if he doesn’t know it (he’s totally getting a letter on Father’s Day, though…  Because he is really and truly that awesome and we’re blessed to have him).

I was pretty productive today.  3 hours of history done (Post WWII, Yalta and Potsdam Conferences, Obnoxious Russia, Private conversations, change in administrations, Japan, Poland, among other things.  All in at least 20 pages worth of poiltical speeches and transcripts).  2 hours of math (though I had an assessment and apparently forgot 9 of the 20 things I’ve learned since the last one.)  I think I’ve reached the point where my brain is completely and totally fried.  Luckily, by the end of this year, I’ll have all of the math and science credits I need to graduate, so my premature case of Senioritis is all right.  Next year means history, English, religion/philosophy/theology, college applications/decisions, and maybe more Spanish or some other foreign language (Gaelic, Greek, Hebrew).  Hopefully a trip to Europe and still working at the YMCA with the kiddoes.  🙂

I’m tired.  I’m gonna sleep.

Before I go…  Apparently Extra Dad (that’s his new name for my current purpose) told Mom that he’s concerned about me because my posts on FB seem emo (which makes sens…  Especially since he can more than likely piece together what’s wrong).  It always humbles and surprises me to realize how much and who cares about me.  I am very blessed to have the people that I do.  Love to you all!

Sweet Dreams and Have a Nice Passover,

Me <(“)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

