Let’s See If This Works


I haven’t been on here lately.  Mostly because I’ve had no ability to put my thoughts into decent sentences.  I’m swamped with college applications, all the rest of my school stuff, and prayers for a friend who’s putting himself through rough stuff right now.  I’m on my second round of antibiotics for a sinus infection, and I’m constantly thinking about another friend who is very near to me, but life is taking him very far away for the time being.  I’m trying to keep up with all of my social groups, friends and my dancing because I know it’s good for me, and I’m trying to maintain and improve my relationship with God and my own self.  I will miss my ‘extended family’ this winter because of hurtful people.  I struggle to stay centered, but nobody’s admitted me yet, so I think I’m doing a decent job of this growing up thing.  I have a very exciting summer ahead, with renaissance fair, Scotland, and college.  I’m very incredibly nervous about a lot of this ‘growing up’ business, but terribly excited as well.  If I can manage to grow up anything like a handful of my favorite people (yet stay my own person), then I will consider it an accomplishment.

Anyway, I read recently that a good way to reduces stress and promote peace in one’s life is to stay social.  To plan one spiritual thing, one social thing, and one educational thing into each day.  I think this will help me grow and maintain and all that jazz.  I’ll try to update at least once a week with what I’ve been up to and how well it’s working.  😉  My goal is to do it every day and maybe post on here a bit of what I do each day.  We’ll see if I can keep it up.  🙂
Me 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

