Lost Things, Grieving Them, and Growing Up a Little More


Hard realization of the day- The wee lass of a sister doesn’t really need me at Dad’s anymore.  Which is good, I guess, because I’ve been coming here less and less since she won’t have me at Dads anymore after this summer.  But, honestly, a very selfish part if me wants her to need me instead of him.  Or maybe just to want me instead.  Even though I know that it’s maybe healthier for her to want me less. 

Dad had a conference call this evening…  So I was going to give Moira her bath and put her to bed and everything even though I’m dog tired from a long day at work plus recuperating from a cold…  BUT, she wouldn’t let me.  She said she couldn’t take a bath without Dad ..  She wanted Dad… 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

