When Music Fixes Everything: Part 1


It started out as a feeling
Which then grew into a hope

Oh the warmth in your eyes swept me into your arms
Was it love or fear of the cold that led us through our time?

You, you can’t promise me
that you won’t let me down

And I, I can’t promise you
that I won’t let you down

So your head told your heart
“Let love grow”
But your heart told your head
“This time no”
Yes, your heart told your head
“This time no
This time no”

Now we’re back to the beginning

But just because everything’s changing
Doesn’t mean it’s never been this way before

So hold on to what you believe in the light
When the darkness has robbed you of all your sight

And I’ll hold on to what I believe in the light
When the darkness has robbed me of all my sight

We were too fast
Casting love around as if it were a spell we could not break
When it was a promise we could not make

And no hope, no hope will overcome

But that doesn’t mean that you have to forget

So pick a star on the dark horizon and follow the light

And hold on to what you believe in the light
When the darkness has robbed you of all your sight

And I’ll hold on to what I believe in the light
When the darkness has robbed me of all my sight

There’s no need to say goodbye

And just because they can’t feel it too

Doesn’t mean that you have to forget

Let your memories grow stronger and stronger

Because we’re young, open flowers in the windy fields
of this war-torn world

So we’ll let the memories be good for those who stay

And if my strife strikes at my sleep
I’ll remember spring swaps snow for leaves
We’ll be happy and wholesome again
When the city clears and sun ascends

No need to say goodbye

No need to say goodbye…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

