The Civil Wars


I do so love this band.  Check ’em out. They’re awesome.

This song is my current favorite.  Don’t know why.  Can’t explain.  But my response is something resembling catharsis:

I wanna leave you
I wanna lose us
I wanna give up
But I won’t

I wanna miss this
I want a heartache
I wanna run away
But I won’t

‘Cause do I love you
Oh, I do
And I’m going to ‘til I’m gone
But if you think that I can stay in this
same old, same old
Well, I don’t
I don’t

I’m gonna break things
I’m gonna cross the line
And make you wake up
‘cause you won’t

I’m gonna name names
I’m gonna call us out
I’m gonna say it
If you won’t

Do I love you
Oh, I do
And I’m going to ‘til I’m gone
But if you think that I can stay in this
Same old, same old
Well, I don’t

Oh I don’t wanna fight
But I’ll fight with you
If I have to, if I have to

‘Cause do I love you
Oh, I do
And I’m going to ‘til I’m gone
But if you think that I can stay in this
Same old, same old
Same old, same old
Well, I don’t
I don’t

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

